Bow Wow Boogie was an Honor

Hope you won’t mind a break from chatting about dogs! Saturday night I was a featured performer at the Akron, OH Humane Society’s “Bow-Wow Boogie” USO-style show. 

Grant singing at the Bow Wow Boogie USO Variety Show June 6, 2009

Grant singing at the Bow Wow Boogie USO Variety Show June 6, 2009

 

If there is anything I like better than working with dogs, it’s singing. If you’re not familiar with my singing or style, visit www.GrantHolmes.com.  The event was really well attended, the weather was perfect and everyone seemed to have a great time!

 

Grant with 'Marilyn Monroe' at the Bow Wow Boogie USO Variety Show

Grant with 'Marilyn Monroe' at the Bow Wow Boogie USO Variety Show

We had entertainment from dancers to a harmonica band, Marilyn Monroe and Frank Sinatra impersonators and more! What a fun night! I did two songs from my new CD (available here) , “Since I Fell for You” and “I’ve Got a Crush on You”. On both songs, I had a nice full dance floor. They are great songs to slow dance to. Thanks to all that supported the event!

 

So, let’s talk about dogs for a second. The really cool thing about this event was the cause it supported. When troops are sent on their tours of duty, many have pets and are immediately faced with the question of, “What do I do with my pet while I’m stationed (wherever)?” This event supported an effort to support families that would foster their pets while away. What a great cause. The sacrifice of those that choose to serve us is beyond what many of us understand, and being able to support them and that cause is an honor.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

