The GULP Follow-Up #2

It’s now been about two weeks (give or take) with Murphy on the “Rock” diet. Okay, not a rock diet, but using the rocks in his food to slow him down. (See Dog Food and GULPing” and “The GULP Follow-Up” if you’ve recently joined our blog pack.)

We’ve an interesting development that I didn’t expect. When we first got Murphy, our Golden Retriever, he always had really Bad Dog-Breath. I’m talking, “You’re a nice dog, but PLEASE don’t pant anywhere near my face” bad.

One night I was on the floor playing with Murphy and noticed his “dog breath” is gone. I don’t mean it’s better. I mean he no longer has “it”. I can only assume from my vast experience with this technique (yes, the first application), that it’s due to his digestion of the food being better. What a great side effect!

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a comment